Home ▶ People ▶ Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Gonzalo Arce headshot

Gonzalo Arce
College of Engineering — Electrical & Computer Engineering
arce@udel.edu
https://www.eecis.udel.edu/~arce/
machine learning, data science, graph signal and data processing, geometrical neural networks, statistical learning, computational imaging

Nii Attoh-Okine headshot

Nii Attoh-Okine
College of Engineering — Civil & Environmental Engineering
okine@udel.edu
http://www.ce.udel.edu/directories/profiles.html?okine


Constantin Bacuta headshot

Constantin Bacuta
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
bacuta@udel.edu
http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/bacuta
least squares, saddle point systems, mixed methods, multilevel methods, preconditioning, elliptic equations. sobolev interpolation spaces, Stokes systems, inexact Uzawa algorithms

Ben Bagozzi headshot

Ben Bagozzi
College of Arts and Sciences — Political Science & International Relations
bagozzib@udel.edu
https://www.benjaminbagozzi.com/


Naya Banerjee headshot

Naya Banerjee
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
naya@udel.edu
http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/naya


Ken Barner headshot

Ken Barner
College of Engineering — Electrical & Computer Engineering
barner@udel.edu
https://www.eecis.udel.edu/~barner


Rahmat Beheshti headshot

Rahmat Beheshti
College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences
rbi@udel.edu
http://sites.udel.edu/rbi
health data science, computational epidemiology, applied machine learning, artificial intelligence, biomedical informatics

Antony Beris headshot

Antony Beris
College of Engineering — Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
beris@udel.edu
http://www.che.udel.edu/directory/facultyprofile.html?id=029


Federica Bianco headshot

Federica Bianco
College of Arts and Sciences — Physics & Astronomy
fbianco@udel.edu
https://web.physics.udel.edu/about/directory/faculty/federica-bianco


Richard Braun headshot

Richard Braun
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
msds-director@udel.edu
http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/rjbraun


Austin Brockmaier headshot

Austin Brockmaier
College of Engineering — Electrical & Computer Engineering
ajbrock@udel.edu
http://www.ece.udel.edu/people/faculty/ajbrock/


Jeff Buler headshot

Jeff Buler
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Entomology & Wildlife Ecology
jbuler@udel.edu
http://canr.udel.edu/faculty/buler-jeffrey/
radar, bird migration, distribution modeling, applied landscape ecology, remote sensing

Sunita Chandrasekaran headshot

Sunita Chandrasekaran
College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences
schandra@udel.edu
https://www.eecis.udel.edu/~schandra/


Nina David headshot

Nina David
College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration
npdavid@udel.edu
https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/npdavid
land use planning, regional planning, growth management, metropolitan governance, collaborative governance, smart growth, smart citie

Keith Decker headshot

Keith Decker
College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences
decker@udel.edu
http://www.cis.udel.edu/~decker
Multi-agent systems, cooperative distributed problem solving, parallel and distributed planning and scheduling, multi-agent learning, distributed information gathering, health informatics, bioinformatics, computational organization design

Shanshan Ding headshot

Shanshan Ding
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Applied Economics and Statistics
sding@udel.edu
https://sites.google.com/a/udel.edu/sding/


Vu Dinh headshot

Vu Dinh
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
vucdinh@udel.edu
http://vucdinh.github.io/
applied probability, phylogenetics, evolutionary biology, statistical learning, uncertainty quantifications

Greg Dobler headshot

Greg Dobler
College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration
gdobler@udel.edu
https://serv.cusp.nyu.edu/~gdobler/home/


Sarah Dodson-Robinson headshot

Sarah Dodson-Robinson
College of Arts and Sciences — Physics & Astronomy
sdr@udel.edu
http://web.physics.udel.edu/about/directory/faculty/sarah-dodson-robinson
astronomy, astrophysics, exoplanets, stars, time series, Gaussian processes

Doug Doren headshot

Doug Doren
College of Arts and Sciences — Chemistry & Biochemistry
doren@udel.edu
https://www.cas.udel.edu/who-we-are/cas-directory/doren
computational chemistry; quantum mechanics; semiconductor surface chemistry; catalysis

Tobin Driscoll headshot

Tobin Driscoll
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
driscoll@udel.edu
http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/driscoll


Evangelos Falaris headshot

Evangelos Falaris
Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics — Economics
falaris@udel.edu
https://lerner.udel.edu/faculty-staff-directory/evangelos-falaris/
labor markets, developing countries, applied econmetrics

Xiao Fang headshot

Xiao Fang
Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics — Accounting and Management Information Systems
xfang@udel.edu
https://sites.google.com/site/xfang31/


Jing Gao headshot

Jing Gao
College of Earth, Ocean and the Environment — Geography
jinggao@udel.edu
http://www.ceoe.udel.edu/our-people/profiles/jinggao
geospatial data science, machine learning, human dimensions of global environmental change, urban land change, spatial population, uncertainty analysis and modeling

Javier Garcia-Frias headshot

Javier Garcia-Frias
College of Engineering — Electrical & Computer Engineering
jgf@udel.edu
https://www.eecis.udel.edu/~jgarcia/


Mahya Ghandehari headshot

Mahya Ghandehari
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
mahya@udel.edu
https://sites.google.com/site/mahyaghandeharipage/


Chad Giusti headshot

Chad Giusti
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
cgiusti@udel.edu
http://www.chadgiusti.com


John Gizis headshot

John Gizis
College of Arts and Sciences — Physics & Astronomy
gizis@udel.edu
http://web.physics.udel.edu/about/directory/faculty/john-gizis


Olga Gorbachev headshot

Olga Gorbachev
Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics — Economics
olgag@udel.edu
http://lerner.udel.edu/faculty-staff-directory/olga-gorbachev/


Dominique Guillot headshot

Dominique Guillot
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
dguillot@udel.edu
http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/dguillot
matrix analysis, analysis on networks, covariance models, applications in climate science

Jamie Holder headshot

Jamie Holder
College of Arts and Sciences — Physics & Astronomy
jholder@udel.edu
http://web.physics.udel.edu/about/directory/faculty/jamie-holder
gamma-ray astrophysics, multi-messenger astronomy, neutron stars, supernova remnants, black holes, active galaxies

Thomas Ilvento headshot

Thomas Ilvento
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Applied Economics and Statistics
ilvento@udel.edu
http://canr.udel.edu/faculty/ilvento-thomas/


Jonathan Justice headshot

Jonathan Justice
College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration
justice@udel.edu
https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/justice
public budgeting, public finance, financial management, fiscal stress, decision making, administrative accountability, transparency, public administration, public governance

Delphis Levia headshot

Delphis Levia
College of Earth, Ocean and the Environment — Geography
dlevia@udel.edu
https://www.ceoe.udel.edu/our-people/profiles/dlevia


Li Liao headshot

Li Liao
College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences
liliao@udel.edu
http://www.cis.udel.edu/~lliao


Mokshay Madiman headshot

Mokshay Madiman
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
madiman@udel.edu
https://mokshaymadiman.wordpress.com/


Henry May headshot

Henry May
College of Education and Human Development — Center for Research in Education and Social Policy (CRESP)
hmay@udel.edu
https://www.education.udel.edu/faculty-bio/henry-may/
education statistics, program evaluation, casual inference, experimental design, psychometrics

John McNutt headshot

John McNutt
College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration
mcnuttjg@udel.edu
https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/mcnuttjg


Lena Meshayekhy headshot

Lena Meshayekhy
College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences
mlena@udel.edu
https://www.eecis.udel.edu/lena/


Pinki Mondal headshot

Pinki Mondal
College of Earth, Ocean and the Environment — Geography
mondalp@udel.edu
http://www.ceoe.udel.edu/our-people/profiles/mondalp
Satellite image; Remote sensing; GIS; Environmental geography; Forest; Agriculture; Weather; Food security; Sustainable Development Goals (SDG)

Peter Monk headshot

Peter Monk
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
monk@udel.edu
http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/monk
Inverse problems, Python, wave propagation, regularization, numerical analysis

Ratna Nandakumar headshot

Ratna Nandakumar
College of Education and Human Development — School of Education
nandakum@udel.edu
http://www.education.udel.edu/ratnanandakumar/faculty-bio/ratna-nandakumar-biography/
applied statistics, Rasch measurement and analysis, single subject research, Bayesian analysus, differential item functioning, psychometrics

Sandeep Patel headshot

Sandeep Patel
College of Arts and Sciences — Chemistry & Biochemistry
sapatel@udel.edu
https://www.chem.udel.edu/people/full-list-searchable/sapatel


Juan Pedrilla headshot

Juan Pedrilla
College of Arts and Sciences — Chemistry & Biochemistry
jperilla@udel.edu
http://perilla.chem.udel.edu/


Veronique Petit headshot

Veronique Petit
College of Arts and Sciences — Physics & Astronomy
vpetit@udel.edu
http://web.physics.udel.edu/about/directory/faculty/veronique-petit


Petr Plechac headshot

Petr Plechac
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
plechac@udel.edu
http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/plechac


Wei Qian headshot

Wei Qian
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Applied Economics and Statistics
weiqian@udel.edu
http://canr.udel.edu/faculty/qian-wei/
statistical machine learning, high-dimensional modeling, dimension reduction, multi-armed bandits, artificial intelligence, actuarial statistics, statistical computing, optimization, network modeling, data science applications

Jing Qiu headshot

Jing Qiu
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Applied Economics and Statistics
qiujing@udel.edu
http://canr.udel.edu/faculty/jing-qiu/


Jingmei Qiu headshot

Jingmei Qiu
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
jingqiu@udel.edu
http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/jingqiu
computational fluid dynamics,discontinuous Galerkin method, weighted essential non-oscillatory methods, semi-langrangian method, mutli-scale multi-physics, Masov plasma dynamics, implicit explicit methods

Ed Ratledge headshot

Ed Ratledge
College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration
ratledge@udel.edu
https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/ratledge


Chandra Reedy headshot

Chandra Reedy
College of Arts and Sciences — Art History
clreedy@udel.edu
https://www.arthistory.udel.edu/people/faculty/reedy


Breck Robinson headshot

Breck Robinson
College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration
robinsob@udel.edu
https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/robinsob


Louis Rossi headshot

Louis Rossi
College of Arts and Sciences — Mathematical Sciences
rossi@udel.edu
http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/people/faculty/rossi


Laurie Ruggiero headshot

Laurie Ruggiero
College of Health Sciences — School of Nursing
ruggiero@udel.edu
https://sites.udel.edu/nursing/directory/laurie-ruggiero-ph-d/


Keith Schneider headshot

Keith Schneider
College of Arts and Sciences — Psychological & Brain Sciences
keithas@udel.edu
http://keith.psych.udel.edu/
vision, perception, awareness, dyslexia, thalamus, neuroimaging, neuroscience, attention, fMRI,

Vijay Shanker headshot

Vijay Shanker
College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences
vijay@udel.edu
http://www.cis.udel.edu/~vijay


Hagit Shatkay headshot

Hagit Shatkay
College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences
shatkay@udel.edu
https://www.eecis.udel.edu/~shatkay/


Cencheng Shen headshot

Cencheng Shen
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources — Applied Economics and Statistics
shenc@udel.edu
https://canr.udel.edu/faculty/cencheng-shen/


Abhi Singh headshot

Abhi Singh
College of Engineering — Biomedical Engineering
absingh@udel.edu
http://udel.edu/~absingh/


Dan Smith headshot

Dan Smith
College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration
dansmith@udel.edu
https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/dansmith


Jeremy Tobacman headshot

Jeremy Tobacman
Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics — Economics
tobacman@udel.edu
https://lerner.udel.edu/faculty-staff-directory/jeremy-tobacman/
behavioral economics, household finance, consumer credit, intertemporal choice, development economics

Tibor Toth headshot

Tibor Toth
College of Arts and Sciences — Biden School of Public Policy & Administration
tibi@udel.edu
https://www.sppa.udel.edu/people/faculty/tibi


Dion Vlachos headshot

Dion Vlachos
College of Engineering — Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
vlachos@udel.edu
https://dion.che.udel.edu/


David Wilson headshot

David Wilson
College of Arts and Sciences — Political Science & International Relations
dcwilson@udel.edu
https://www.poscir.udel.edu/people/faculty/dcwilson


Cathy Wu headshot

Cathy Wu
College of Engineering — Computer & Information Sciences
wuc@udel.edu
https://bioinformatics.udel.edu/people/personnel/cathy_wu/


Xiugang Wu headshot

Xiugang Wu
College of Engineering — Electrical & Computer Engineering
xwu@udel.edu
https://www.eecis.udel.edu/~xwu/


Ryan Zurakowski headshot

Ryan Zurakowski
College of Engineering — Biomedical Engineering
ryanz@udel.edu
https://www.bme.udel.edu/people/ryan-zurakowski/